Jetty Report: Mon Dec 6, 2021

Jetty Rentals is Closed Sunday and Tuesday // Call 941-525-0117 // More info here

Open Dec 25- Jan 1

Photos: Recent Kayak and Paddle Board Photos at the Jetty

——————————————————————–

Surf/Weather Report:

cmpdbanner

Send photos/video/stories to admin@venicejetty.com

Surf and Weather Report: Sunsets have been really nice lately. South wind is raising the dew points= foggy mornings. Looking like a dry workweek with a stalled front midweek, not gonna make it this far south. Warm weather all week. Clear water at the jetty, water temp 67.5. Next surf chance on Sunday. There are daily updated vids on the story of our instagram. Venice Jetty Surf Instagram
Weekly surf report: Minor front not making it to us mid week but late week like Sunday we have a chance for : Updated indepth Surf Forecast

Recent Photo Pages

Just Added: Dec // New England // Harvey Petersiel

Saturday 11-27-21 // South Jetty // Alex
Tuesday 11-23-21 / South Jetty / 7:45-8:20am & 2:20-4:20pm
Tuesday 11-23-21 / South Jetty / 4:20-4:40pm
Tuesday 11-23-21 / South Jetty / 4:40-4:45pm
 Tuesday 11-23-21 / South Jetty / 4:45-5:50pm
Sunday 11-14-21 // South Jetty // 7-8am
Sunday 11-14-21 // South Jetty // 8-8:30am
Thursday
Sunny, with a high near 76. Northeast wind 6 to 9 mph becoming north northwest in the afternoon.
Friday
Sunny, with a high near 77. Northeast wind 5 to 9 mph becoming west northwest in the afternoon.

Go to the Compound to get a new stick

Email us if you want a shirt of the North Jetty or South Jetty Admin@venicejetty.com.
Mens above $25

Water temp pushing 80 Check the red tide at Red Tide Map

Rules of Surfing: If you want to learn to surf its time to look at some of the rules. Or even if you’ve been surfing for awhile maybe you don’t really know the rules. Maybe you’re getting run over a lot, maybe you’re getting yelled at here and there. Well apply the rules in this Surfline Article and maybe that’ll happen a little less. Maybe. Surfline: Bill of Rights and Lefts

———————————————————————–

Jetty Fishing Report:

Send fish pics to admin@venicejetty.com Fish of the week gets a free fishing kayak rental. Ask Brian at Nokomis Tackle Shop whats biting!

November Fishing Report

Venice Florida Fishing Report November: Your Venice Florida fishing report for today is: Hot. Pompano showing up a little. No red tide as of right now. The snook and reds are biting. Not as many people out there. Snook and Redfish catch and release till May 2022. Self-guided kayak fishing available at Jetty rentals at the North Jetty on the south end of Casey Key. 941-525-0117.

Snook and Redfish are catch and release till May of 2022 locally.

It’s possible that we can hook you up on some fish // Self- Guided Kayak and Paddle Board Fishing Tours // 9415250117

————————————————————————

Recent Vids and Content:

Sunday 11-14-21 // South Jetty // 7-8:30am
Sunday 10-31-21 // North Jetty // 8:30-9am
Saturday 10-30-21 // North Jetty // 5-6:45pm
Friday/Saturday 10-30-21 // North Jetty // 2-4pm
Thursday 10-28-21 // North Jetty // 5-5:30pm
Monday Oct 26, 2021 // North Jetty // Evening
Sunday // 10-17-21 // North Jetty
Saturday 8-28-21 // North Jetty // 5:50-6pm
Saturday 8-28-21 // North Jetty // 6-6:30pm
Sunday 8-29-21 // North Jetty // 7:30-8:30am
Monday 8-16-21 // North Jetty // 12-12:15pm
Monday 8-16-21 // North Jetty // 12:15-12:30pm
Sunday 8-15-21 // Fred // 1:30-2pm
Sunday 8-15-21 // Fred // 2-2:30pm
Sunday 8-15-21 // Fred // 2:30-3pm
Tuesday 7-6-21// Elsa Highlights // North Jetty
Tuesday 5-4-21 // North Jetty // 2pm and 6-7:30pm
Tuesday 5-4-21 // North Jetty // 7:30-8pm
Tuesday Eve 4-20-21 // North Jetty // 7-7:40pm
Sat Sun Mon & Tues // North Jetty
Friday 3-26-21 // North Jetty // Highlights
Thursday 3-4-21 // South Jetty // Water shots
Saturday 2-20-21 // South Jetty // Some of the Water Shots
Friday 2-19-21 // North Jetty // 8:45-9:10am
Wednesday 2-17-21 // North Jetty // Highlights
Tuesday 2-16-21 // South Jetty // 12:30pm and 6pm till dark
Monday 2-15-21 // North Jetty
Wednesday 2-3-21 // South Jetty
Foggy Conditions and Birds
Tuesday 2-2-21 // South Jetty // 4:40-5:40pm
Tuesday 2-2-21 // South Jetty // 5:40-6:15pm
Sat/Sun // West Fla
Sat/Sun // West Fla +
Sunday 1-17-21 // Pier // 8-8:45am
Sunday 1-17-21 // Pier // 8:45-9:20am
Sunday 1-17-21 // Sharkys Pier // 8-9:30am
Saturday 1-16-21 // South Jetty // Highlights
Saturday 1-2-21 // South Jetty // Highlights
12-18-20 // South Jetty // 10:15-10:45am // Water shots
Fri 10-30-20 // South Jetty // Sequences
10-13-20 // New Jersey
10-13-20 // New Jersey +
Drone vid: Spotted Eagle Ray in the Venice Inlet
Vid: Surfing TS Cristobal Monday Afternoon
Vid: Surfing TS Cristobal Sunday Afternoon
Vid: Surfing TS Cristobal West Florida Gulf Side

————————————————————————

WSL Fantasy Surf Jetty League Sign Up



Leave a Reply

*

Prove You Are Human * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Jetty Log

News